Skip to main content

Report completed - what next?

The different options after completing a report

After completing a report, you are taken back to the inspection overview (the work queue). The inspection now has a new status: "Done", shown in green.

If you click to open it, you'll see a summary view with a row of options at the top for further actions:
​

  1. Reopen - changes the status from "completed" back to "to-do". Note that any signatures that have been placed will be deleted. You can then make changes to the report again.

  2. Download Word report - tapping this immediately downloads the Word report in case you would like editable version of report on your computer.

  3. Partial report selection - use this when you only need a PDF of a single section or component. You can select which part to export.

  4. Select calculation - use this when a section contains underlying calculations, for example for determining the required level of household support. Selecting this option generates a separate report that includes the underlying figures.

  5. Download report - the most important option. Tapping this immediately downloads the PDF report.

  6. Recreate report - use this when you have reopened and edited a completed report and want to regenerate the PDF with the updated content.

  7. Send copy of report - optional, and only shown when activated. Use this to send a copy of the report to the client or contact person. They will receive an email with a download link and an activation code by SMS to open it. This requires that both an email address and a mobile number have been entered.

Did this answer your question?